Author Topic: Dark Souls  (Read 2155 times)

Offline jackal

• Rivaling ZZ-TOP
  • Ride: Light a man a fire,  you keep him warm for a night.  Light a man on fire,  you keep him warm the rest of his life.
Dark Souls
« on: October 26, 2011, 03:17:55 pm »
I'm surprised this game has not been brought up.  It has been rotting my brain for the last couple of weeks.  I can't believe how tough it is.  around every corner something tries to get you.  Anyone else enjoying this game?

Offline canehdianJ

• Rivaling ZZ-TOP
  • Ride: 2016 Golf GTi
Dark Souls
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2011, 11:36:40 am »
I still have to finish the final boss in demon souls, but I'll be starting dark souls in jan.  I have to spend a month in Cornwall Ontario.  Or as I like to refer to it = prison.

Except the food is better in prison and they don't close the gymnasium for conferences. 

Offline canehdianJ

• Rivaling ZZ-TOP
Re: Dark Souls
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2011, 10:02:18 am »
i lied. 

i started playing yesterday. 

already killed the bell gargoyles all by lonesome self. 

uckfay this game is hard, and generally infuriating at times.  I found one of those stupid metal boars and have no magic or projectiles so i had to lure it into attacking a flaming statue to kill it as even my halbred +5 would only do about 10 dmg

how far in are you jackal?

Offline jackal

• Rivaling ZZ-TOP
  • Ride: Light a man a fire,  you keep him warm for a night.  Light a man on fire,  you keep him warm the rest of his life.
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2011, 05:44:48 pm »
I am almost done the first run through on the game.  I have done all the areas except two.  I skipped some of the bosses though,  and I'll need to go back to face them.  I have been addicted to this game for a couple months now.

Offline canehdianJ

• Rivaling ZZ-TOP
Dark Souls
« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2012, 08:52:05 pm »
What class did you make?

Offline ValuggrSTI

• Stubbly Faced
  • Ride: 2011 STI Sedan DGM