Author Topic: Seeking expirienced skiers for ski choice  (Read 4720 times)

Offline Guglianoh

• Rivaling ZZ-TOP
  • Ride: Benson B20 Turbo EK/2012 Kawasaki ER6N
Seeking expirienced skiers for ski choice
« on: November 21, 2011, 09:27:45 pm »
Hey guys I need some help picking out some new skis! this will only be my second set that Ive purchased so I'm very new at picking out skis.

Weight:
205lbs
Height:
6'1"
Experience:
this will be my 5th season skiing
Ability:
can ski double black, prefer trees and moguls (yes i love moguls :))

My current skis are a set of K2 Fugitives which i love! but I've had them for years now and when i started skiing as most kids do i started out in the parks. As I've matured i enjoy more all mountain skiing and rarely head for the park. As i mentioned these are my first skis so in 5 years I've managed to out grow these quite easily (there 159cm). these are great for groomed runs and hitting the park but if it snows even the slightest bit I'm screwed! seeing as I've stuck to the park my whole life powder is not my friend and have little experience maneuvering through it (i took a course last year at sunshine for deep powder but my skis made it such a pain i had to finish early). Pretty much I'm looking for suggestions for a good all mountain ski, something that can handle well in powder but still let me enjoy my moguls and tree runs. i tried the soloman shoguns late last year but wasn't too impressed... this is probably due to the fact that I've never skied a longer ski so i felt like such a noob trying to ski through trees with a 191cm ski. any ways anything will help thanks for your time guys!

PS I'm a noob when i comes to technical skiing terms like rocker angles and such so i may need a more in depth explanation if you guy start talking to me in that technical jargon  :-[
Horse Power is a lot like sex, you can never get enough!

http://www.westernsubaruclub.com/smf/index.php?topic=27931.0

Offline 93ScoobyD

• Beards Comin in Nice