Author Topic: Input on new board, Lib-tech La Nina.  (Read 1534 times)

Offline KennyB

• Rivaling ZZ-TOP
  • Ride: 05 STi
Input on new board, Lib-tech La Nina.
« on: October 27, 2013, 09:08:45 pm »
Last season I decided I wanted something bigger and more all mountain oriented as I have been enjoying more off groomer stuff and my board just isn't cutting it. I used to ski and learned when I was a kid and never started snowboarding till my early 20's with friends I biked with around town on rails, jumps, etc so when I started riding mountains on snowboard instead of skis I just went to a slightly larger park/jib board and have been riding a forum destroyer the last few years and it's overdue for an update. I am leaning towards lib-tech with all the good I have been hearing and after looking at quite a few boards this weekend at the ski and snowboard show. I am about to pull the trigger on ordering the la nina as from what I'm reading it seems to be right up my alley but also a few other boards in their line-up that seem to be similar so wondering if anybody has some input on this board or recommendations or input on another one of their boards or any board for that matter.
http://www.lib-tech.com/snowboards/la-nina-mc/
Thanks!

Offline N3UBIE

• Patchy Faced
  • Ride: 1998 STI Type-RA V-Limited, 1998 LGT
Re: Input on new board, Lib-tech La Nina.
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2013, 10:07:13 pm »
I picked up a lib tech skate banana last year since I was looking for a board that was a bit more playful and I absolutely love it! Personally I think you can't go wrong with any lib tech board.

Offline Wrxtasy

• Rivaling ZZ-TOP
  • Win Sum Lue Sum too
  • Ride: Ducati
Re: Input on new board, Lib-tech La Nina.
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2013, 07:06:46 am »