Author Topic: Dan's First Import! Daily Driven 98' STi Wagon  (Read 3456 times)

Offline dxnnie

• Stubbly Faced
  • Ride: 2007 Forester XT Sports
Dan's First Import! Daily Driven 98' STi Wagon
« on: March 31, 2015, 11:12:18 am »
Hey guys, I'm quite new to the forum and I've got to thank everyone for the very warm welcome to the community!

onto business!

I was suggested to start a little project thread on the forum by the members. I'm fairly new to the modding community but I'm hoping to learn and get some help and advice from the knowledged (in exchange for some beer of course). This will be my first project, my first project thread my first import and to top it off, its an EJ20k which seem to be more picky than the 20g's (to my knowledge correct me of in wrong)

Currently she's on the way from Japan. Of course, that hasn't stopped me from digging every coin in my pocket to plan for the arrival!

Here are the original auction photos:

she's a little scuffed up but I'm going to try my luck with some diy (: I also know a few friends that work at body shops so a few cases of beer and she'll be good to go!

I have no idea what body panel that is with the cut in it, but I'm looking to replace that as well once I do figure it out where it is and where to find a replacement for that panel.

I've purchased some audio goodies and a steering wheel (thanks to pinkdonut666) is on the way.

My current wheel

I'll be buying some B-QUIET sound dampening, there's a discount for buying multiple rolls so if anyone's interested shoot me a PM!

I intend to use this as my daily driver so and mods I do will be for comfort and reliability. Once she's landed I'll be sure to take some more photos!

Offline Dylan780

• Rivaling ZZ-TOP
  • Ride: 2008 Honda CR-V
Re: Dan's First Import! Daily Driven 98' STi Wagon
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2015, 11:31:45 am »
Car looks awesome man!

Already has really nice wheels on it too :)

Offline MrPROGENITUS

• Patchy Faced
  • Speedy speed boy