Author Topic: Polaris' 2005 Legacy GT Limited Sedan  (Read 20748 times)

Offline Canuckrz

• Rivaling ZZ-TOP
  • Ride: 06 Lexus IS350
Re: Polaris' 2005 Legacy GT Limited Sedan
« Reply #200 on: February 01, 2017, 07:26:52 am »
I'm not a DBW expert but I figure...
Bro, you're an electrician shouldn't you know these things?

Offline Polaris

• Beards Comin in Nice
  • Couldn't become a real doctor
  • Ride: 2005 LGT
« Reply #201 on: February 01, 2017, 07:40:49 pm »
I'll for sure check the TPS next time the dang AP wants to connect properly.

So the battery is weak, but I just wasn't sure why it wouldn't be dead after leaving it for a few days. I haven't driven my car for a week almost before yesterday, so I would've almost expected it to be completely dead. Also, the car is moving and the alternator is charging the battery, would it suddenly cut out and cause me to stall? And after it stalls it starts back up fine right afterwards.

Offline Polaris

• Beards Comin in Nice
« Reply #202 on: February 18, 2017, 12:05:14 pm »
Thanks to butterbear for ordering extra LEDs and giving them to me!

Took me almost an hour just to change the interior lights and the license plate lights, but only five of those minutes were the interior ones. The license plate lights were surprisingly a PITA to remove, the liner didn't want to pop off, there is the tiniest hole that was small even for my hands to fit through and twist the light out, the old bulb didn't want to come out, then the whole thing didn't want to go back in. Ah well it's done now. Also realized that there's no hole under my fusebox to pass the hardwire through sooo either will try to just deal with the wires as good as possible, or sell it and just use the dashcam with the bulky cigarette lighter plug and take it off each time I park.

Offline thedude

• Beards Comin in Nice
  • Ride: 2002 Toyota Tundra
« Reply #203 on: February 18, 2017, 01:59:04 pm »