Author Topic: Stage 1 Cobb OTS map  (Read 8391 times)

Offline Shazor

• Stubbly Faced
  • Ride: 2011 WRB STI Hatchback
Stage 1 Cobb OTS map
« on: October 07, 2015, 07:13:06 pm »
NOOB here.
Looking to use my Cobb V3 and flash my 2011 STI for a stage 1 until I get to Airboy in the spring. I've read and searched a few threads on here about which map to use... I plan to fill Shell 91. Some say regular 91 map or the ACN91 map. Could someone here that lives and drives daily in Calgary with a Cobb OTS map let me know which one to use? What should I be looking for in numbers in terms of; boost, knock, AFR...etc. I think the V3 can have up to 6 gauges, what should I be monitoring until I get to Airboys? New to this and wouldn't mind some extra info.

or should I just wait until the spring for the tune? I just want to get the car more reliable away from the ittshay stock map.

Mods: Cobb sf intake with air box
Invidia Q300 catback

Thanks!

Offline jakesubie

• Beards Comin in Nice
  • Ride: 1990 240sx
Re: Stage 1 Cobb OTS map
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2015, 09:55:59 pm »
just a regular stage 1 map will be best for the intake and catback the acn91 map i think is speciffially for Arizona California Nevada is where the acronym ACN comes from as it is worse gas then regular 91

Offline Shazor

• Stubbly Faced
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2015, 11:20:10 pm »
just a regular stage 1 map will be best for the intake and catback the acn91 map i think is speciffially for Arizona California Nevada is where the acronym ACN comes from as it is worse gas then regular 91

Thanks! Was just wondering because some on WSC here say our gas sucks like the States, so some are using ACN for Alberta gas too... What kind of numbers should I be monitoring for stage 1? boost, knock, af?

Offline wrxsti15

• Patchy Faced
  • Ride: STI'15 - Airboy Tuned
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2015, 11:26:46 am »
Good topic... I'm planning to do this in future... intake, complete exhaust ... stage 1 map ...