Author Topic: How to Data log  (Read 8676 times)

Offline xrayvsn

• WSC Member
  • Rivaling ZZ-TOP
  • In the dark
How to Data log
« on: March 02, 2008, 08:34:38 am »
This is an old post from about 2007.  Enginuity as been renamed to RomRaider, and the instructions provided below are for the Tactrix V1.3 cable.  I have no experience or knowledge on the V2.0 cable, or of SD card datalogging with that cable.  I have been given back the ownership of this post very recently since it was originally copied over from ASC by a former mod, and the formatting was a mess, and the information a few years old.  I will try my best to update this with more current links and procedures as time permits.

July 1 - OK, tried correcting the formatting at least.  There seems to be a bug with the modify tab that makes it impossible for me to highlight any text without the screen autoscrolling up and causing me to highlight a huge section of text that I did not intend on selecting.  I may have to cut/paste and edit this in word then cut/paste back.

I decided that I needed to make this thread because I am always suggesting that people pull some logs for their cars, without giving them any tools to do so. I don't think it is right of me to tell people that they need to do something, then leave them without any real knowledge of how to pursue my stated course of action. The end result is that people either don't bother to datalog, or Airboy gets a deluge of PM's.

Like my Subaru importation thread, I will use a FAQ format.

Why do I want to log?